Nairobi concludes U - 19 Boys' trials

Nairobi County drew the bulk of players to move forward to the U-19 training camp after drawing 32 players from their trials this past weekend. The players will be looking to make it to the final squad to represent the country in the ICC U – 19 Men's World Cup Africa Division 1 Qualifier scheduled for Tanzania from 23rd - 29th July 2023. Despite the pounding rains, 51 boys showed up for the three day long Labour Day weekend trials at Nairobi Gymkhana carried out by the U-19 head coach Josephat Irungu. The star studded technical bench was assisted by ex-Kenya international Lameck Onyango in the presence of Cricket Kenya Development Director Thomas Odoyo and the Chairperson of the selection committee, Alfred Njuguna.

32 players were selected to move to the next stage of preparations from 9th May 2023 at Sikh Union Sports Club. They join the three players earlier selected from Mombasa (Hitendra Sanghani, Vatsal Shah and Manav Devani) and three more from the Nakuru County (Hassan Lijodi, Yusuf Khamala and Joseph Macharia) trials.

  1. Brian Likavu (WK) – Kenya Kongonis Cricket Club
  2. Darsh Panchani – Shree Cutchi Leva Patel Samaj
  3. Raj Manji – Sikh Union Sports Club
  4. Yash Gohil (WK) – Nairobi Gymkhana Sports Club
  5. Vishil Patel – Ruaraka Sports Club
  6. Vaibhav Naresh – Stray Lions Cricket Club
  7. Dedan Omondi – Stray Lions Cricket Club
  8. Stian Smith – Nairobi Gymkhana Sports Club
  9. Yuvraj Bhatyani - Nairobi Gymkhana Sports Club
  10. Duncan Muchenditsi – Kenya Kongonis Cricket Club
  11. Rayan Kassam - Nairobi Gymkhana Sports Club
  12. Manveer Singh – Sikh Union Sports Club
  13. Krish Haria – Swamibapa Sports Club
  14. Peter Ngure – Obuya Cricket Academy
  15. Ken Mwangi – Obuya Cricket Academy
  16. Allan Kibabi – Kenya Kongonis Cricket Club
  17. Jiyan Patel – Nairobi Gymkhana Sports Club
  18. Kelvin Mutembei – Stray Wolves Cricket Club
  19. Ankit Ashani – Shree Cutchi Leva Patel Samaj
  20. Rohit Varsani – Shree Cutchi Leva Patel Samaj
  21. Neel Doshi - Nairobi Gymkhana Sports Club
  22. Saavir Karani – Obuya Cricket Academy
  23. Darshil Suthar – Goan Institute
  24. Kelvin Nganga – Kenya Kongonis Cricket Club
  25. Ashdeep Kundi – Sikh Union Sports Club
  26. Simon Mburu – Kenya Kongonis Cricket Club
  27. Arnav Patel - Nairobi Gymkhana Sports Club
  28. Akshith Sekar - Nairobi Gymkhana Sports Club
  29. Yug Kerai – Shree Cutchi Leva Patel Samaj
  30. Garv Galaiya – Stray Leopards Cricket Club
  31. Aditya Vekaria – Shree Cutchi Leva Patel Samaj
  32. Sajeeth Chidmbaram – Stray Lions Cricket Club

Tags: ICC U-19 Men's World Cup Africa Division 1 Qualifier Naibi Gymkhana Sikh Union Sports Club