Cricket Kenya names Women's squad to Victoria Series

The Cricket Kenya Women’s Selection Committee has announced their squad for the Victoria Series set to take place from 16th – 23nd April 2023 in Kampala, Uganda. This will be the second edition of the tournament with Rwanda and Tanzania being the other participants aside from the hosts. Zimbabwe beat Uganda and Kenya by a clean sweep in the first edition which has now expanded to include Rwanda, Tanzania and the UAE.

The tournament will feature ten matches in a round robin format with the top two advancing to the final set for 23/04/2023.

Queentor Aoko, Mary Mwangi, Veronica Abuga and Josephine Abwom miss out from the December 2022 Nairobi tri series making way for Lynz Nabwire, Ann Wanjira and Charity Muthoni to make their iT0 debuts with the team.

Kenya will be looking to build on the momentum gained during the Quadrangular series last December that saw them into the finals, albeit losing to tournament favourites, Uganda.

The UAE come into the series as the highest ranked T20 team at 15, Tanzania second at 16.

Kenya plays the opening match of the series on the morning of 18/04/2023 at 9:30am against the UAE Women at the Lugogo Cricket Oval, which will be the venue for all the matches.


  1. Sharon Juma (C/WK/ RH/Bat)
  2. Esther Wangare (V.C) – (RH/Bat/Bowl)
  3. Venasa Aoko – (RH/Bat)
  4. Lavendah Alivitsa – (RH/Bowl)
  5. Lynz Nabwire – (RH/Bowler)
  6. Daisy Njoroge – (RH Bat/Bowl)
  7. Monicah Ndhambi – (RH/Bat)
  8. Flavia Atieno – (RH/Bowl)
  9. Mercy Ahono - (RH/Bat)
  10. Kelvia Ogola - (RH/Bowl)
  11. Ann Wanjira - (RH/Bowl)
  12. Faith Mwende - (LH/Bat)
  13. Charity Muthoni - (RH/WK)
  14. Marion Juma – (RH/Bowl)


Head coach – Francis Otieno

Assistant Coach – David Asiji


Tags: Cricket Kenya Kenya Ladies Cricket Victoria Series Lugogo Cricket Oval Sharon Juma